Finding Peace (Reclaiming Life, #3) by Alaine Greyson and Meet the Author #Romance #Suspense #Books

I’m a sucker for stories where the characters have to overcome these kind of issues. This series just keep on giving.

Finding Peace (Reclaiming Life, #3) by Alaine Greyson released in September in the Adult, Romance, Suspense genre.

Bracken Point is full of secrets, but none top the ones Tobias Sawyer is ordered to keep.
Sent undercover, Tobias arrives at the small town of Bracken Point determined to solve the case and leave. But he never counted on meeting Madeline Grant.

Ten years ago, Madeline was injured in a house fire, leaving severe burns over her body. Now at twenty, she prefers life behind the scenes, not wanting people to see her scars. When Tobias begins to notice her, will Madeline let down her guard or run away?


AUTHOR BIO:Alaine Greyson lives outside of Baltimore, Maryland with her husband, son and cocker spaniel puppy. She loves to push the envelope with her stories and strives to make her readers sympathize with characters from all backgrounds. Alaine is an avid reader and considers Jane Austen and Diana Gabaldon to be her literary heroes. She loves Mexican food, 80s music and is a Robert Downey Jr. super-fan. You will find mentions of things she loves throughout her books.

What Keeps the Reclaiming Life Series Together

The Reclaiming Life series is set in the fictional town of Bracken Point, which is located on the Chesapeake Bay in Maryland. It follows a group of friends and their individual journeys to recovery. Each book has its own issue, but an overarching theme of reclaiming life from tragedy, circumstance or addiction.

In Book #1, Chasing Peace, Samantha Barrett struggles with addiction. Her struggle is the main focus, but romance and the suspense of solving a murder are also central to the story. In book #1, we’re introduced to Cassie and Michael (who are featured in book #2) and Madeline and Tobias (featured in Finding Peace, book #3). Other characters in future books are also introduced.

Book #2, Wanting Peace, follows Cassie Roberts and her struggle with the death of her mother and the reappearance of an absent father. Cassie and Michael’s love story helps Cassie reclaim her life and realize how her judgemental behavior effects her relationships and her difficulties connecting with her father.

Book #3, Finding Peace, is Madeline’s story. She’s Michael’s little sister and, even though she grew up privileged, has to overcome her insecurities due to injuries during a fire when she was ten and her overbearing parents. She finds her strength, her passion and love as she helps Tobias solve a murder.

My goal with this series is to put a human face on human struggles. Often, others are judged by their mistakes and circumstances. Addicts can’t be trusted even when they recover, judgemental people can’t change or have compassion, sheltered people will never understand worldly issues, these are some of the misconceptions I want to dispel. People are people despite their circumstances, and everyone deserves an opportunity to change, recover, experience success and love. I hope readers will see the possibilities instead of the challenges and limitations of my characters and apply it to their own thinking and lives.

Author links:


This post is part of a Tour. You can find the schedule here (

Giveaway:Tour-wide giveaway (INT)

  • $25 Amazon gift card



Xpresso Book Tours


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.