New Release Tour: The Cursed Key (The Cursed Key Trilogy #1) by Miranda Brock & Rebecca Hamilton and Meet the Authors

I love this duo’s books, and here’s to a new great series.

The Cursed Key (The Cursed Key Trilogy #1) by Miranda Brock & Rebecca Hamilton will release on the 14 in the New Adult, Romance, Urban Fantasy genre.

A forgotten past, a dark mage, and an unyielding curse. Another team beat free-spirited archaeologist Olivia Perez to the dig of a lifetime, and now she’s left with the choice to wait for scraps or brave a dangerous, dusty tomb in hopes of finding other priceless artifacts. Her reward? A mysterious key she has no idea is cursed. Soon, Olivia realizes she’s brought home more than just an ancient rarity.

Malevolent visions begin to plague her. Unnerved by what they reveal, she casts away the key…unknowingly placing it into the waiting hands of a dark mage bent on destruction. Only when a shifter agent from the Paranormal Intelligence and Tracking Organization arrives searching for the key does Olivia realize what a huge mistake she’s made. 

Forced to team up with the ill-tempered shifter, her journey to reclaim the cursed key leads down a twisting path of dark histories, dangerous magic, and deadly obstacles. But Olivia’s efforts to take back the ancient relic before the dark mage can destroy the lives of humans, shifters, witches, and fae alike are thwarted by her own dark past…and a price steeper than what she’s willing to pay.

Fans of Tomb Raider and Ilona Andrews will love the blend of urban fantasy, magical adventure, and paranormal romance in THE CURSED KEY from Miranda Brock and New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Hamilton!

Only 99 Cents!





Google Play:

This is the first in a trilogy. It’s going to be made of stand alone, or we’ll find Olivia and the ill-tempered agent again? How the series will develop, in any case?

While each book in the series could stand on its own, the books work best together when read in order and in totality. It’s a continuous story from book 1 to 2 and book 2 to 3, with each book building on the events of the previous story. However, each book does resolve the main conflict for that book in the series, so there are no hard cliffhangers that will leave you feeling like we cut things off in the middle of the scene. You will, however, have the clear impression that there’s more to the story that’s yet to be resolved. 

Olivia and the shifter agent will be paired together for the duration of the trilogy, and their relationship will develop over the course of the story. There’s many things standing in the way of their complicated feelings for one another, but we promise a happily ever after by the end. 

One of the most interesting developments is really how all of these characters tie together beyond the story present. Not just Olivia and the dark mage (Vehrin) but Olivia and Kael as well. But this isn’t the fated destiny story one might expect. There’s a lot of complex feelings to be considered alongside the characters’ instinctual urges.

As for the series development, book one is all about Olivia learning about the magical world she didn’t know she was a part of and the dangers she’s gotten herself wrapped up in. In book two, a bigger picture of the dark mage’s plans begins to become clear, and in the process, new friends are made (and lives lost), as Olivia and her shifter partner come to see what they’re up against…and how they feel about each other. 

You can expect the final showdown in the third and final book of the trilogy, and that is where many of the long awaited answers are revealed, such as why the mage is doing what he’s doing…and what the keys unlock.

One thing Miranda and I decided early on was that we wanted to rapid release the trilogy, meanings book 1-3 will release fairly close together so that readers can binge-read the trilogy if they wish. So, no waiting months or years to get your answers! 


New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Hamilton writes urban fantasy and paranormal romance for Harlequin, Baste Lübbe, and Evershade. A book addict, registered bone marrow donor, and indian food enthusiast, she often takes to fictional worlds to see what perilous situations her characters will find themselves in next. 

Represented by Rossano Trentin of TZLA, Rebecca has been published internationally, in three languages: English, German, and Hungarian.
Author links:

From an early age Miranda Brock has always loved fantasy and adventure everything. Since she doesn’t live in a world of enchanting powers, mythical beasts, and things unbelievable she has decided to write about them. (Although, if you happen to see a dragon flying around, do tell her.) Born in southern Illinois, where she still resides with her husband and two children, she grew up running through the woods, playing in creeks, and riding horses. What started out as writing poetry grew into short stories and eventually led to her first novel, Souls Discovered. Miranda lives in the country where she finds inspiration in the simplicity and beauty around her. With the help of a ridiculous amount of coffee and some good music she writes whenever she gets a chance.
Author links:

This post is part of a Tour. You can find the schedule here (

Tour-wide giveaway (US Only)

  • a Kindle + $50 Amazon Gift Card


Please, share this post!

New Release Tour: The Cursed Key (The Cursed Key Trilogy #1) by Miranda Brock & Rebecca Hamilton and Meet the Authors #newrelease #bibliophile #bookclub #bookworm #bookblogger #bloggerstyle @XpressoTours #XpressoTour

Xpresso Book Tours


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.