Thriller/Mystery

On Tour with Silent River by C.M. Weaver and Meet the Character

Look at that cover…

The book is Silent River by C.M. Weaver, a Psychological Thriller.

Robert Collins is Portland’s best investigative detective. When the Stevens family goes missing, he goes to work. As he uncovers clues the family may have been targeted for a professional hit by organized crime, it gets personal.

Too personal. Can he face down his inner demons before he loses himself?

He confronts the mob and police bureaucracy to find the missing family. Jake, partner and friend, thinks he’s spiraling into obsession, when Robert’s taken off the case but refuses to give up the investigation.

Can he get past this shameless tragedy and his own past to move on with his life?

Silent River is a fictionalized version of a real investigation in the late 1950s in Portland, Oregon, a time when money and power ruled the city. This story will appeal to fans of true crime and detective fiction alike. Readers who enjoy Ann Rule, Rex Stout, and Mary Higgins Clark will love CM Weaver.

Goodreads

About the Author

I live and work in the Pacific Northwest. I’m married and take care of a challenged rescue dog, Ariel. I love writing, but don’t write in one particular genre. I do gravitate more to mysteries as I’m always asking “What if?”

Hi C.M., and thank you for being here today!

So, let’s start from where were you grew up at, please.

I was born in Portland, Oregon but we moved to Los Angeles when I was 18 months old. When I was 14 we moved to So. Oregon then Kansas City and then I got married and lived in Minnesota. In 2006 we moved back to Portland, Oregon.

If you knew you’d die tomorrow, how would you spend your last day?

I would spend the day with family. They are the most important people in my life.

Who is your hero and why?

I don’t have one. I am in awe of good authors. All for their different styles and ability to keep readers buying their books.

What are you passionate about these days?

True Crime Podcasts. I love listening to them. I’ve done a research paper on Albert Fish.

What do you do to unwind and relax?

Right now I sit and do a coloring app on my phone. And watch Netflix movies.

Describe yourself in 5 words or less.

Compassionate, happy, dedicated, spiritual

When did you first consider yourself a writer?

35 years ago when I wrote my first novel. It wasn’t great but 12 years ago I joined a writing site and began to perfect my craft. I’m still perfecting it. I began to post short stories and enter contests on that site. I received great reviews that helped me to hone my craft. I learned that I needed to develop a tough skin. Put my ego in a drawer and practice what I was shown to do. I share that tidbit with other new writers. You can’t write well without good critiquing. You have to learn when to accept advice as good to know and when to determine it’s a personal opinion that when it differs with yours, ignore it.

Do you have a favorite movie?

I have so many. I would probably say Hunt for Red October is one I can’t pass if it’s on TV I’ll sit there till I get to my favorite parts, then I’m hooked to the end. I loved Alec B in that movie.

What literary pilgrimages have you gone on?

Only one. I want to write a story based on the plight of the Chinese in Oregon at the turn of the century. I made a weekend trip to Pendleton and Baker City. I don’t call that a pilgrimage but a research trip. My dream is to go to a writer’s cruise or a weekend where you can sit with other writers and woodshed your manuscript.  There is a place here in Oregon, Sylvia Beach Hotel that has no TV and maybe no internet. Each room is in an author decor. They host a writer’s weekend. So far I haven’t been able to go there. It was in April this year.

Amazon * Goodreads

Giveaway

  • $50 Amazon

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!


www.silverdaggertours.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.