New Release: Aftermath of Secrets (The Carter Island Trilogy, Book 2) by Cate Beauman and Meet the Author

I love this cover! it’s everything a cover ought to be. And author Cate tells us about the entire series, which I always like a lot.

Aftermath of Secrets (The Carter Island Trilogy, Book 2) by Cate Beauman released Thursday in the romantic suspense genre.

When The Secrets Of The Past Threaten To Destroy The Future… Boston’s Most Eligible Bachelor has it all: good looks, a great career, and plenty of wealth and prestige. But Bradley Sanderson’s charmed life quickly falls apart when scandal rocks his famous family. Arrests have been made; the media circus has begun, and Brad’s been tasked with the daunting chore of restoring the Sandersons’ good name. Moving back to Carter Island and picking up the pieces hasn’t been easy, especially when the one person he needs the most won’t give him the time of day.

Bakery owner and island resident Molly Carter is loyal to her core, but that doesn’t mean Brad’s homecoming hasn’t left her torn. Brad’s darkest days aren’t lost on Molly, but reaching out to her lifelong friend isn’t so simple when she’s forced to guard her heart. Everything changed when she woke up alone after their sexy summer night.

The complications keep coming when Brad’s long-lost brother shows up in town, bringing the remnants of his checkered past with him. Forgiveness and redemption are possible for all, until new secrets come to light that may have dire consequences.

*A contemporary romance with twists of mystery and suspense


Amazon UK:

Amazon AU:

Amazon CA:

Apple Books:



Google Play:



Please, share this post!

#NewRelease Aftermath of #Secrets (The Carter Island Trilogy, #Book 2) by Cate Beauman and Meet the Author #RomanceBooks #books #BookLover #GreatReads #bookaddict #MustRead #WhatToRead #Suspense

“So, what now? The tree’s officially decorated. It’s just you, me, hot chocolate, and…a movie?”

“Scrabble,” Brad decided. His family wasn’t going to ruin one more moment of his night.

Molly’s left brow winged up again. “Scrabble?”

He nodded. “By the Christmas tree—something we’ve never done before. I didn’t get a chance to kick your ass after Thanksgiving dinner this year.”

She flashed him one of the grins that lit up her face and made his pulse race. Damn, she was spectacular. “I’ve kicked your ass the last two years in a row, which is odd because didn’t you go to Harvard?”

He laughed, rolling his eyes at the ceiling. “You’ve gotta come up with something else.”

“But it was Harvard, right? And Harvard Medical School after that?”

“Yeah, it was both of the Harvards.” He reached out, tugging gently on her hair. “Let’s do this, brat.”

She pulled the game out of the basket beneath the coffee table. “Oh, let’s indeed.”

They brought their mugs and plate of treats with them as they moved to lie on their stomachs across from one another and set up the game under the lights of the tree.

He selected his preliminary tile and grinned when he drew a letter A and Molly a G. “Looks like I go first.” He drew his seven tiles and let out a hoot as he studied his selection. “And here we go.” He laid out quit in the center of the board. “That looks like fourteen points.”

She glared as she pulled her tiles and looked at her pieces. “Beginner’s luck.”

He sent her a mischievous smile. “We’ll see.”

Molly beamed. “Got one.” She laid out an S, L, and T.

His brow shot up. “Slut?”

“And a double word score for eight points. Don’t be jealous.”

“I’m not. First move, and I’m winning.”

“For now, but it’s early days, Ivy League. Early days.”

He laughed as she did. Christmas tree decorating, Scrabble, and plenty of smack talk with Molls. Her five nights of fun idea was turning out to be the ultimate gift.


Cate Beauman is the multi-award-winning, international bestselling author of The Bodyguards of L.A. County series and the Carter Island Novels. She is known for her full-length, action-packed romantic suspense and contemporary stories.

Cate’s novels have been named Readers’ Favorite Five Star books and have won the Booksellers’ Best Award, Maggie Award for Excellence, the Holt Medallion Award, two-time Aspen Gold Medal, two-time Readers’ Favorite International Gold Medal, three-time Readers’ Favorite International Silver Medal, and the Readers’ Crown Award.

Cate makes her home in New Hampshire with her family and their St. Bernards, Bear and Jack.

Release Celebration!

Today we’re celebrating the latest story from The Carter Island Novels. I’m so excited to share this new installment with you—Brad and Molly’s story.

The Carter Island Novels take place on a tiny, fictitious Massachusetts island. This three-part series follows the lives of the Carter siblings and has a little bit of everything—steamy romance, plenty of humor, and a few mystery elements.

In Secrets Hidden In The Glass, book one, I introduce you to Sheriff Nathan Carter, his sisters Molly and Gwen, and beautiful stained glass artist Callie Davis.

Callie comes to Carter Island to escape the pressures of fame and the exhaustion of her demanding career. Ultimately, her goal is rest and rejuvenation, but she soon gets more than she bargains for when she meets the sexy sheriff and discovers that the answers to her tragic childhood might be right there on the island.

Aftermath of Secrets, book two, picks up where Nate and Callie’s story has left off. Thanks to Nate’s unshakable determination, Callie finally understands why her life unfolded the way it did. But helping Callie has left Nate’s best friend, Brad Sanderson’s life in ruins.

Scandal and outrage have befallen Carter Island, and cleaning up the mess has become Brad’s burden. Righting the wrongs of his famous family won’t be easy with all of the damage that has been done. It will be harder yet when Brad needs the support of Molly Carter, one of his closest confidants, and she won’t give him the time of day.

Brad and Molly aren’t on speaking terms after a huge misunderstanding unfolds after they share a sexy summer night. Molly and Brad quickly find themselves navigating new feelings, a new friendship, and a new life as they struggle to move beyond the latest adversities.

Gwen Carter will finish up the Carter Island trilogy as she, too, is forced to start over. Gwen experiences an unexpected shock of her own—and they’ll keep coming as her story unfolds. Gwen is left disillusioned and wary of love, but all may not be lost when Cade Paxton shows up in town. Gwen’s adventure will be available later this fall. 





Amazon Author Page:




  • Win 1 of 3 $25 Amazon Gift Cards


Secrets Hidden in the Glass (The Carter Island Novels, Book 1).

Amazon US:

Amazon UK:

Amazon AU:

Amazon CA:

Apple Books:



Google Play:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.