Series Spotlight: The Beastly Tales by M.J. Haag

A true, darker, version of one of my favorite stories.

The series is The Beastly Tales by M.J. Haag, an Adult, Paranormal Fantasy Romance .

Depravity ~ The Beastly Tales Book 1

Benella is concerned with two things–avoiding the two village boys who torment her and scrounging for food to help feed her family. Unfortunately, the best wild fruit and vegetables are near the walls of the estate, a dark misty place inhabited by an unforgiving beast.

When her tormentors lock her behind the massive gates, Benella knows her fate is sealed. Yet, the fate isn’t one she expects. Her encounter with the beast starts a bizarre cycle of bargaining for her freedom, a freedom the beast seems determined to see her lose.

A classic fairy tale with a seductively dark new twist, the Beauty and the Beast saga begins with Depravity.

Intended for mature readers due to sexual situations and moderate language. This book is part 1 of 3.

**Get it FREE!!**

Add to Goodreads

Other buy links: Apple * B&N * Google * Kobo * Smashwords

Deceit ~ The Beastly Tales Book 2

Safely hidden within the estate’s enchanted walls, Benella no longer has time to fear her tormentors. She’s too preoccupied attempting to determine what makes the beast so beastly. It might be the taxing visits from the aged enchantress who cursed him or his growing vexation at not being allowed to touch Benella.

In order to gain her freedom, she must find a way to break the curse, but first, she must help him become a better man while protecting her heart.

Add to Goodreads

Other Buy Links: Apple * B&N * Google * Kobo * Smashwords

Devastation ~ The Beastly Tales Book 3

The Beauty and the Beast saga ends with Devastation… Abused and rejected, Benella strives to regain a purpose for her life, and finds herself returning to the last place she ever wanted to see. She must learn when it is right to forgive and when it is time to move on.

Add to Goodreads

Other buy links: Apple * B&N * Google * Kobo * Smashwords

About the Author

MJ Haag is the pen name for Melissa Haag, a multi-published author of three series.

As MJ Haag she writes adult paranormal/fantasy romance. The Beastly Tales saga starts with Depravity, published June 2015. There are 2 more books in this series. Deceit published July 2015 and Devastation in August 2015.

As Melissa Haag she’s the bestselling author of the YA paranormal romance Judgement of the Six series and the Judgement of the Six Companion Series.

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads


  • A Beauty and the Beast themed wine glass and kindle sleeve (US only)
  • international winner gets an amazon gift card substitute

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!

#Romance #books #kindle #booktour 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.