Thriller/Mystery

On Tour with The Sanctity of Sloth (Seven Deadly Sins Book 3) by Greta Boris and Meet the Character

Another book whose title is very deceptive. I mean, it’s sloth, right? Well, wrong. This is a strong thriller based on the most understated crime (or sin): omission.

The book is The Sanctity of Sloth (Seven Deadly Sins Book 3) by Greta Boris, a psychological thriller.

There’s one thing more dangerous than testifying to a crime—staying silent.Locked in the ruins of a California Mission, Abby Travers watches helplessly as a girl dies outside her window. As she struggles between her moral obligation to come forward as a witness, and her commitment to a Medieval religious practice that requires her to retreat from the world, the situation spins out of control.Abby’s hesitation starts a series of catastrophes. She finds herself at the center of a deadly cover up where every minute counts and indecision could be fatal. She questions all her beliefs and everyone she knows becomes suspect. To save herself and those she loves, she must break free from her self-imposed prisons of stone and fear.The Sanctity of Sloth is a taut, psychological thriller that answers the question: What happens when a good woman does nothing? Fans of Paula Hawkins and A.J. Finn will enjoy this third book in Greta Boris’s Seven Deadly Sins Series.

And I have the pleasure to have Abby Travers here for a chat and a game.

Hi Abby and thank you for being here. Let’s start with your profession.

School Librarian and aspiring author.

Have you ever thought your life would be made into a book? 

I locked myself into an anchorhold at the San Juan Capistrano Mission to write a book about the anchorites of the Middle Ages. It was also a book about me, since I was attempting to replicate their experience and relate it to my life. You can my first three chapters here. http://gretaboris.com/free-stuff/

On what occasions do you lie?

I’ve always thought of myself as a moral person, but it turns out I lie when I don’t want to get involved. Worse, I got someone else to lie for me! I almost paid for that lie with my life. I hope and pray I’ve learned my lesson.

Is there anything you’ve always wanted to do but haven’t done?

Actually, this question was the story of my life until the events recorded in The Sanctity of Sloth. My life was a litany of things left undone. After I entered the anchorhold, I learned a hard lesson about not doing the things I ought to.

What are you most afraid of?

I used to be most afraid of going crazy like my mother. But if I could stay sane through all the things that happened to me in The Sanctity of Sloth, I think I’m safe.

The perfect vacation.

I’d love to tour the cathedrals of Europe.

What would you do if you woke up in a room and bed you didn’t recognize?

This happened to me, although there wasn’t a bed. No such luxury. I did what any self-respecting heroine does, I made a plan to attack my attacker using, not a knife, not a gun, but laundry soap.

First thought when the alarm goes off in the in the morning?

Thank God I have an alarm clock!

Do you miss being a child?

Not at all. My childhood was really rocky. A tragedy in our family drove my mother insane and for years I believed the tragedy was my fault.

Is marriage outdated?

Absolutely not! It’s a bit terrifying. In fact, I ran away in part because I was afraid to get married. But outdated? No way.

Strangest place where you’ve brushed your teeth?

Locked in a secret cell my father built on the grounds of the San Juan Capistrano Mission historical site.

What is your least favorite thing about humanity?

I have a  real problem with attention seekers. I hate the whole social media, everybody look at me, share all my dirty laundry on the worldwide web thing.

You have $100 to burn, all your friends are busy and you have the whole day to yourself, what do you do? 

Visit several history museums and shop in used bookstores.

How useful would you be in a zombie apocalypse? What skills do you have that would help you and others survive?

I would be awesome. I’m good at running and hiding and I’m mean with a pair of gardening shears.

What should parents stop teaching their children?

That mistakes are shameful.

Now, how about a game of This or That?

Dog or Cat? 

Cat

Netflix or YouTube? 

Netflix

Phone Call or Text?  

Text

Form or Function?  

Function

Pop or Indie? 

Indie

New Clothes or New Phone?  

Phone

Glasses or Contacts?   

Glasses

Hamburger or Taco?    

Taco

Couch or Recliner?  

Couch

Most important in a partner: Intelligent or Funny?   

Intelligent

Car or Truck?  

Car

Toilet paper: Over or Under?  

Either

Cups in the cupboard: Right Side Up or Up Side Down?  

Down

Pancake or Waffle?  

Pancake

Coke or Pepsi?   

Coke

Save or Spend? 

Save 

Honesty or Other’s Feelings?  

Other’s feelings

Ocean or Mountains? 

Ocean

Horror Movie or Comedy Movie?  

Horror

City or Countryside?  

Countryside

Winter or Summer?  

Winter

Mac or PC? 

Mac

The Author

Greta Boris was raised in Greenwich Village, New York by an opera singing, piano playing, voice coach and a magazine publisher. Her original life plan was to be a famous Broadway actor, singer, and dancer, but when she moved to Laguna Beach, California, she changed her plans due to the commute. Today she writes to inspire, entertain, motivate, and so she can afford nice wine.

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/greta.boris/?hc_ref=SEARCH

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/gretaboris

Website:  http://www.gretaboris.com

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6593939

Amazon Author Page:  https://www.amazon.com/Greta-Boris/e/B00ADUFSD6


Enchanted Book Promotions

Advertisements

2 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.