On Tour with Time For Alexander Series by Jennifer Macaire and Meet the Author

Guys, this is simply wonderful. As a history lover, traveling back in time to interview my heroes would be priceless. I’d dine with Churchill, Lincoln, and Cavour, go shopping with Boudicca, and ask a question or two to Marcus Aurelius. How fantastic would that be???

time for alexander series banner.pngBack to work, the series today is Time For Alexander by Jennifer Macaire, a Paranormal Romance, Time Travel series.

1- The Road to Alexander_376x600The Road to Alexander ~ Time For Alexander Book 1

Sex, love, war, & quite a bit of vino – it’s a Greek myth come to life…

Ashley is a time-travel journalist who has fought to prove herself in a world that that believes her road in life was paved by her parents’ fortune. After winning a prestigious award, she is selected to travel through time and interview a historical figure. Choosing her childhood hero, Alexander the Great, she voyages back in time for less than a day to interview a man whose legend has survived to the present day. He mistakes her for Persephone, goddess of the dead, and kidnaps her. Stranded in the past, cold and aloof Ashley has to learn to befriend, to trust…and to love.

Join Ashley and Alexander the Great on their fabulous adventure. Fans of Diana Gabaldon, Jodi Taylor, and Diana Norman will enjoy this saga.

Add to Goodreads

Amazon* Apple* B&N* Google


Legends of Persia ~ Time For Alexander Book 2

2- Legends of Persia_376x600

When Ashley Riveraine jumped at the chance to travel back in time to meet her hero Alexander the Great, she never thought she would end up staying there…

Following Alexander the Great’s army on its journey across Persia, Ashley is walking the knife edge of history. As a presumed goddess, Ashley is expected to bless crops, make sure battles are won and somehow keep herself out of the history books.

Can Ashley avoid the wrath of the Time Institute while keeping the man she loves alive?

Add to Goodreads

Amazon* Apple* B&N* Google


3- Son of the Moon_376x600Son of the Moon ~ Time For Alexander Book 3

Can you face the consequences of cheating the Fates?

Alexander the Great journeys to India, where he and Ashley are welcomed with feasts and treachery.

With their son, Paul, being worshiped as the Son of the Moon, and Alexander’s looming death, Ashley considers the unthinkable: how to save them and whether she dares to cheat Fate?

 

Add to Goodreads

Amazon* Apple* B&N* Google


4- Storms Over Babylon_376x600Storms Over Babylon ~ The Time For Alexander Series Book 4

From the scorching plains of Persia to the opulent city of Babylon, Ashley and Alexander continue their sensuous and passionate journey through history. 

Alexander the Great is now king of Persia and Greece – but his reign will be short.

Time-travelling Ashley knows when her husband will die. She’s determined to cheat Fate and save Alexander and her children, even if it brings the gates of time crashing down.

Following Alexander on a tour of his new kingdom, she plans her moves and bides her time. She must, however, convince Alexander to abandon his crown and his kingdom.

Add to Goodreads

Amazon* Apple* B&N* Google


5- Chants to Persephone_375x600Chants to Persephone ~ Time For Alexander Book 5

In the fifth book in the Time For Alexander series, the Oracle of Amon tells Alexander he must go to the Land of Ice and Snow, so they leave their home in Alexandria and head north, to Gaul.

But the Thief of Souls not only captured Alexander’s soul. He also wants Paul, and the druids have raised an army to capture him. In the heart of winter, in ancient Gaul, a terrible sacrifice is made to Persephone, goddess of the Underworld – and Ashley finds herself taking part in a deadly ceremony.

Add to Goodreads

Amazon  * B&N* Google


Jennifer

A Chat with the Author

Jennifer Macaire is an American living in Paris. She likes to read, eat chocolate, and plays a mean game of golf. She grew up in upstate New York, Samoa, and the Virgin Islands. She graduated from St Peter and Paul High School in St Thomas and moved to NYC where she modelled for five years for Elite. She went to France and met her husband at the polo club. All that is true. But she mostly likes to make up stories.

I’ll leave Jennifer the mic, guys. 

Hello, and thank you for hosting me on your blog!

A funny thing happened on the way to 333 BC…

 I was supposed to go back in time, interview Alexander the Great, grab my story, and leave. But Fate, that joker, intervened, and here I am, stranded in the past with Alexander the Great. Well, not really. My character got stuck. I was going to write a short story about a time-traveling journalist going into the past, and I ended up with a series of seven books.

I was never interested in history when I was in school, but having a mother who was a history teacher meant hearing about it all the time. Maybe, like osmosis, it seeped in, because when I started writing, I first gravitated towards history. I had been publishing short stories in magazines and had a good number under my belt, as well as a couple literary prizes and a nomination for the Pushcart prize. So, it was in all confidence that I started a short story about a journalist who goes back to interview Alexander the Great. He mistakes her for Persephone, goddess of the dead, and kidnaps her – and just like that, Ashley is stuck in the past. She knows she cannot change history in the slightest – or the Time Senders will erase her and it will be as if she never existed; her life must become a shadow life, like that of Persephone in the Underworld.

My decision to write a story based on the myth of Persephone came from my love of Greek myths. One of the first books my parents gave me was a huge, beautifully illustrated book of mythology, which I still have in my library. The story of Persephone, kidnapped by Hades and forced to live in the Underworld for six months out of the year, captured my imagination. Before I wrote, I had some research to do; I knew a lot about Greek myths but next to nothing about Alexander the Great.

I haunted libraries, the internet, wrote letters to professors, doctors, historians – and wrote the Time for Alexander series. After two years, it was finished and I started to shop it around. Anyone who has every tried to sell a novel knows it’s hard – but try to sell a cross-genre novel about a politically incorrect conqueror (although his bisexuality made him a hit with a certain crowd) -well,  it was nearly impossible. I racked up more rejections than a sex toy vendor at a Sunday-school picnic. Actually, I think the vendor would have done better than me. I didn’t give up. In the meantime, I kept publishing short stories and a YA novel, so I knew it was just a matter of finding the right publisher. I finally found one with accent Press, and the rest, as they say, is history!

Keep in touch with Jennifer here:

Website* Facebook* Twitter* Instagram* Bookbub* Amazon* Goodread


Giveaway

$10 Amazon + Books 1-5 in the series!

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!


www.silverdaggertours.com

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.