A Pilgrimage to Death by Alexa Padgett and GIveaway

The Heroine of this book is a Reverend, how cool is that? And one solving murders, no less! As a Catholic, I always found so fascinating a woman in that position. I really wish things would change in that department. I understand where the men-only rule comes from but come on, isn’t it time to give it a shake?

Anyways, the book is A Pilgrimage to Death by Alexa Padgett, and it will be out on August 14th 2018 in the Adult, Mystery, Thriller genre.

Synopsis:

They murdered her sister. They threatened her church. But their day of reckoning will cost her everything…

When Cici Gurule finds the dead body of a parishioner in the nearby Santa Fe National Forest, she’s horrified to realize the victim bears the same stab wounds that ended her twin sister’s life one year earlier.Now, as a freewheeling, progressive reverend who’ll stop at nothing to protect her flock, she’ll need to join forces with her detective friend and

Now, as a freewheeling, progressive reverend who’ll stop at nothing to protect her flock, she’ll need to join forces with her detective friend and loyal pair of Great Pyrenees to hunt down the killer before she’s forced to officiate another funeral.

Soon, however, Cici discovers her sister was on the trail of a deep-rooted criminal operation, and her death was no random act of violence. With the criminals out for Cici’s blood, she needs to catch the wolf by the tail…before it goes in for the kill. Fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Stacy Claflin will love Alexa’s Padgett’s new edge-of-your-seat novel! Scroll up and click to start this fast-paced, high-octane mystery thriller!

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40108817-a-pilgrimage-to-death?ac=1&from_search=true

Purchase:

 

APilgrimageToDeathBlitzBannerExcerpt

Sam turned her toward his chest, but Cici’s eyes remained on Donald’s body.

“He was stabbed,” Cici said.

“Multiple times,” Sam said, his eyes that of a clinician—so cold and detached from what had been a living, breathing person.

Cici panted. “That one. In the back.”

Sam’s hand squeezed her fingers tighter, steadying her. “Yeah.”

“It’s like . . . The placement. It’s like Anna Carmen.”

“Yeah.”

Normally, Cici didn’t mind Sam’s minimal use of language, but now—right now—she needed more.

“Through the kidney,” she said, her voice sharpening.

“Looks like,” Sam replied as he began to rock her back and forth, back and forth. The soft sway calmed her somewhat.

Much as she wanted to pound Sam with her fists, she couldn’t look away from Donald’s glazed eyes. An ant crawled over the pale skin of Donald’s nose. She shuddered, still unable to look away even as the ant settled on Donald’s sclera. Cici shuddered, breaking the strange spell.

She stared up into Sam’s face. “What does that mean?”


AlexaAUTHOR BIO:

With a degree in international marketing and a varied career path that includes content management for a web firm, marketing direction for a high-profile sports agency, and a two-year stint with a renowned literary agency, award-winning author Alexa Padgett has returned to her first love: writing fiction.

Alexa spent a good part of her youth traveling. From Budapest to Belize, Calgary to Coober Pedy, she soaked in the myriad smells, sounds, and feels of these gorgeous places, wishing she could live in them all—at least for a while. And she does in her books.

She lives in New Mexico with her husband, children, and Great Pyrenees pup, Ash. When not writing, schlepping, or volunteering, she can be found in her tiny kitchen, channeling her inner Barefoot Contessa.


GIVEAWAY
Blitz-wide giveaway (INTL)
  • $50 Amazon gift card

Xpresso Book Tours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.